Built Environment: Home

The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) is the world's largest scientific computing society and publishes a large volume of research in the field. The ACM Digital Library provides the full text of every article published by the ACM and is an excellent resource for computer science research and research in the related disciplines.

Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.

Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.

Engineering Source offers more than 3000 full text titles in engineering, computer science and related areas. It is designed for corporate reference customers, and will be offered as a standalone database, or in conjunction with EDS.

The Informit Engineering Collection provides access to exclusive content from Engineers Australia (EA) and the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand (IPENZ), as well as other publishers. This collection provides access to full text resources covering all engineering disciplines - civil and construction, electrical, mechanical, environmental and roads and transport engineering.