LibGuides: Information Technology: Home

O'Reilly Learning

O'Reilly Learning
O'Reilly Learning provides more than 40,000 books, videos, and interactive tutorials from over 200 of the worlds best publishers, including O'Reilly and Pearson. To access, click 'Not Listed' under the drop down box for Institution and use your WelTec or Whitireia email address.

*The O’Reilly logo is a registered trademark of O’Reilly Media, Inc. Used with permission.

IEEE

IEEE STEM 25 PLUS Journals Collection
This database provides full text access to twenty-five highly cited and peer-reviewed journals in the area of technology, engineering and science including IEEE Spectrum

Choose the 'Subscribed Content' option to view full access articles:

ProQuest eBook Central

ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over
600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform.

Journal Databases

ACM Journals
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) is the world's largest scientific computing society and publishes a large volume of research in the field. The ACM Digital Library provides the full text of every article published by the ACM and is an excellent resource for computer science research and research in the related disciplines.
Gale: Computer Science
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
IEEE STEM 25 PLUS Journals Collection
This database provides full text access to twenty-five highly cited and peer-reviewed journals in the area of technology, engineering and science including IEEE Spectrum. Click the 'Subscribed Content' option to view full text articles.
ProQuest Academic
ProQuest provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, nursing, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports.
Science Direct - Computer Science
You can search over 50 journal publications through open source access.

EBSCOhost also has several collections useful to your study:

EBSCOhost - Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus This link opens in a new window
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; over 80,000 full text biographies and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps and flags.
EBSCOhost - Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.

Applied Science and Technology
Applied Science & Technology Source offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.

Use the search box below to search the for full text, peer reviewed articles from EBSCOhost.

Dewey Areas

004.6	Networking
005.1	Programming
005.4	Systems Programming and Programmes
005.7	Data
005.8	Computer Security
174.9	Computer Ethics
302	Communication

Research Guide

For more information on research, including the research process, useful tools and resources, and how to avoid plagiarism, check out our Research Guide

Standards New Zealand

Standards New Zealand
Standards Online Library contains a pre-defined catalogue of New Zealand (NZS) and Joint Australian/New Zealand (AS/NZS) Standards. To find the Standards in this Standards Online Library use either the quick search to find particular titles/standards numbers or search standards by industry.