Below are book titles relevant to your programme. To find other books in your subject area, go to the Library homepage and type a known title or keywords in the search field.
Or go directly to eBooks databases (see below).
For searching tips and strategies go to the Finding information and Research tab.
Asked to Sign In?
Sign in with your student email address and network password (the same password as Moodle)
This provides access to eBook collections on topics of New Zealand interest including Te Tiriti o Waitangi, New Zealand history, Māori history, women’s history, critical contemporary issues, and New Zealand sign language
Becoming Tangata Tiriti: Working with Māori, Honouring the Treaty by 
The Story of a Treaty = He Kōrero Tiriti by 
Te Tiriti o Waitangi Relationships by 
The Treaty of Waitangi: An Illustrated History by 
Understanding Te Tiriti: A Handbook of Basic Facts about Te Tiriti o Waitangi by 
Aroha: Māori Wisdom for a Contented Life Lived in Harmony with our Planet by 
Collaborative and Indigenous Mental Health Therapy by 
Cultural Safety in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Decolonizing Methodologies by 
Leave Your Big Boots at the Door: Pākehā Confronting Racism against Māori by 
Moemoeā : Māori Counseling Journeys by 
Nga Tini Whetu - Navigating Maori Futures by Ngā Reanga: Youth Development Māori Styles by Ora: Healing Ourselves - Indigenous Knowledge, Healing and Wellbeing by 
Routledge Handbook of Critical Indigenous Studies by 
The Routledge International Handbook of Discrimination, Prejudice and Stereotyping by Te Kura Tapa Wha: Embedding An Indigenous Model Of Wellbeing Into The Learning Environment by 
Te Manu Kai i te Mātauranga: Indigenous Psychology in Aotearoa/New Zealand by 
Tikanga Maori: Living By Maori Values (Revised ed.) by 
Whaiora: Māori Health Development by 
Assessing and Treating Culturally Diverse Clients by 
Handbook of Multicultural Counseling by 
Childhood Trauma and Resilience: a Practical Guide by 
The Routledge International Handbook of Indigenous Resilience by 
Safeguarding and Protecting Children in the Early Years by 
Understanding Children and Teens by The Developing Person Through the Life Span by Human Development: A Cultural Approach by 
Human Development : Family, Place, Culture by 
Human Growth and Development across the Lifespan (3rd ed) by The effects of internet use on the mental well-being of Pasifika youth living in New Zeland - family perspectives by Professional identity of youth workers in Aotearoa New Zealand on the cusp of professionalisation by Youth work in Aotearoa New Zealand: sustaining and educating workers for a newly professionalized sector by 
ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over 600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform
The Aotearoa New Zealand Legal System: Structures and Processes by Code of Ethics for Youth Work in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Crime, Law and Justice in New Zealand by 
Issues and Ethics in the Helping Professions by New Zealand's Gift to the World: The Youth Justice Family Group Conference = To Tatou Taonga: Mai Aotearoa ki te Ao by 
A Political History of Child Protection by 
We Can Do Better Than This: 35 Voices on the Future of LGBTQ+ Rights by 
Child and Adolescent Mental Health in Social Work by 
The Children in Child Health by 
Handbook of Student Engagement Interventions by 
Mental Health Practice with Children and Youth by 
Working with Parents of Aggressive Children: A Practitioner's Guide by 
Alcohol: A Dangerous Love Affair: An In-Depth Study of the Effects of Alcohol on Users, the Community, the Nation of New Zealand, and Globally by 
Co-Occurring Mental Illness and Substance Use Disorders by 
Food Addiction, Obesity, and Disorders of Overeating by 
Youth Drinking Cultures in a Digital World by Exploring Society : Sociology for New Zealand Students by 
Handbook of the Sociology of Mental Health by 
Health Equity, Social Justice and Human Rights by 
Introduction to Sociological Theory by 
Reppin': Pacific Islander Youth and Native Justice by 
Second Opinion: An Introduction to Health Sociology by 
The Social Determinants of Health and Health Disparities by 
Tackling Poverty and Social Exclusion by 
Turangawaewae: Identity & Belonging in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Youth and Inequality in Education by 
This includes EBSCO's eBook Collection, eBook Academic Collection, and eBook Open Access (OA) Collection
Crisis Intervention Strategies by 
Ethical Issues in Youth Work (2nd ed.) by 
45 Techniques Every Counselor Should Know by 
The Changing Landscape of Youth Work by 
Coming of Age the RITE Way: Youth and Community Development Through Rites of Passage by 
Counselling Skills for Working with Gender Diversity and Identity by 
Essential Skills for Youth Work Practice (2nd ed.) by 
Migrants, Marginality and Change by 
Pocket Guide for Understanding LGBTQ Mental Health by 
Youth Studies in Transition: Culture, Generation and New Learning Processes by 
Youth Work in a Digital Society by 
Adventure Education and Positive Youth Development in Aotearoa, New Zealand by 
Assessing and Treating Youth Exposed to Traumatic Stress by The effects of internet use on the mental well-being of Pasifika youth living in New Zeland - family perspectives by Experiences of COVID-19 for takatāpui, queer, gender diverse, and intersex young people aged 16-24 by 
Improving Services for Transgender and Gender Variant Youth by 
Innovative Skills to Support Well-Being and Resiliency in Youth by 
Positive Youth Development: Digital Game-Based Learning by 
Safe, Supportive, and Inclusive Learning Environments for Young People in Crisis and Trauma by 
Safeguarding Young People Beyond the Family Home by 
Supporting Transgender Students by 
Working with High-Risk Adolescents by 7 Dimensions: Children's Emotional Well-Being by 
The book of feeling blue: Understand & manage depression by 
Old Black Cloud: A Cultural History of Mental Depression in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Promoting Mental Health in Children and Adolescents by 
Routledge Handbook of Indigenous Wellbeing by 
Social Skills: Influencing Factors, Gender Differences and Impact of COVID-19 by 
Teen Mental Health in an Online World by Te Kura Tapa Wha: Embedding An Indigenous Model Of Wellbeing Into The Learning Environment by Tiakina Te Pa Harakeke: Ancestral Knowledge and Tamariki Wellbeing by 
