LibGuides: Business Studies: Home

ETV

eTV provides programmes recorded off-air from domestic and international television and internet channels that can be viewed and downloaded.

To access eTV, enter you WelTec or Whitireia email address.

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online (AVON) provides unlimited remote access to more than 67,000 videos. The database includes academic video material from a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Librarian

Email Me

Subjects: Beauty Therapy , Built Environment, Business, Construction Trades, Engineering, Hairdressing and Barbering, Hospitality, IT, Make-up Artistry

Journal Databases

EBSCOHost
EBSCOHost comprises multiple databases with a wide subject coverage. Search for articles from collections on topics including business research, computer science, education, health, hospitality, tourism, psychology, and sport.
Gale Databases Suite
Full text articles and reference sources. Search across a wide range of academic topics using PowerSearch or select specialised individual reference databases
ProQuest Business Journals
A comprehensive database providing full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country and industry focused reports and downloadable data.

ProQuest eBook Central

ProQuest eBook Central
ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over 600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform.

O'Reilly Learning

O'Reilly Learning
O'Reilly Learning provides more than 40,000 books, videos, and interactive tutorials from over 200 of the worlds best publishers, including O'Reilly and Pearson. To access, click 'Not Listed' under the drop down box for Institution and use your WelTec or Whitireia email address.

*The O’Reilly logo is a registered trademark of O’Reilly Media, Inc. Used with permission.

CCH eLending

CCH eLending
CCH eLending provides full access to the latest Wolters Kluwer ebooks on taxation, employment and commercial law in New Zealand.

New Books in the Library

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion at Work by George B. Cunningham
Call Number: 331.133 CUN
Publication Date: 2023
Essentials of Sustainability for Business by Peter McManners
Call Number: 658.408 MCM
Publication Date: 2023
How to Write Your Literature Review by Bryan Greetham
Call Number: 808.042 GRE
Publication Date: 2020
Managing Organizational Change by Muayyad Jabri; Estefan Jabri
Publication Date: 2022

Dewey Areas

174	Economic & Professional Ethics
300.72	Research
346.06	Business Law
371.3	Study Skills
650	Management & Auxiliary Services
651	Office Services
657	Accounting
658	General Management
659	Advertising & Public Relations

Research Guide

For more information on research, including the research process, useful tools and resources, and how to avoid plagiarism, check out our Research Guide

Business Studies: Home

Business Resources

ETV