Below are book titles relevant to your programme. To find other books in your subject area, go to the Library homepage and type a known title or keywords in the search field.
Or go directly to eBooks databases (see below).
For searching tips and strategies go to the Finding information and Research tab.
Asked to Sign In?
Sign in with your student email address and network password (the same password as Moodle)
Bass
Drums
Survival Guide for the Modern Drummer by Guitar
Amplified: A Design History of the Electric Guitar by 
Jay Friedman -- Guitar Scales and Melodic Patterns by 
Video Game Music for Fingerstyle Guitar Songbook with Online Audio Demo Tracks by Keyboard
Modern Pop Keyboard - the Complete Guide with Audio by 
The Singing Teacher's Guide to Transgender Voices by 
The Contemporary Singer - 2nd Edition Elements of Vocal Technique Book/Online Audio by 
Harmony Vocals the Essential Guide Private Lessons Series Book/Online Audio by 
Voice Secrets: 100 Performance Strategies for the Advanced Singer by 
The Singer-Songwriter Handbook by 
The Songwriter's Workshop: Harmony Book/Online Audio by 
The Songwriter's Workshop: Melody Book/Online Audio by 
Songwriting - Essential Guide to Rhyming by 
Songwriting Without Boundaries by An Introduction to Māori Music. Volume Five: easy piano arrangements of twenty popular songs by 
Te Ara Puoro: A Journey into the World of Māori Music by 
Music in Pacific Island Cultures by 
The Pacific Festivals of Aotearoa New Zealand by Pe'e Māori : Traditional Cook Islands Chants by 
Home, Land and Sea: Situating Music in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
I'm With the Band: How to Make a Career in Popular Music in New Zealand by 
In Love with These Times: My Life with Flying Nun Records by 
Made in Australia and Aotearoa/New Zealand by 
Needles & Plastic: Flying Nun Records, 1981-1988 by 
Audio Production and Critical Listening by 
Just Good Teaching: Comprehensive Musicianship Through Performance in Theory and Practice by 
Musicianship in the Digital Age by 
Engaging Musical Practices: 9781475804348 by 
Teaching Healthy Musicianship: The Music Educator's Guide to Injury Prevention and Wellness by 
The Biology of Musical Performance and Performance-Related Injury by 
Artist Management for the Music Business by Introduction to the Music Industry by 
Chronicling Stankonia: The Rise of the Hip-Hop South by 
Writing the Future: Basquiat and the Hip-Hop Generation by 
The Songs of Genesis: A Complete Guide to the Studio Recordings by 
What's That Sound? an Introduction to Rock and Its History by 
Electric Wizards: A Tapestry of Heavy Music, 1968 to the Present by 
Gender Inequality in Metal Music Production by 
Metal Music and the Re-Imagining of Masculinity, Place, Race and Nation by 
K-Pop Live : Fans, Idols, and Multimedia Performance by 
Composition for Computer Musicians by 
Critical Approaches to the Production of Music and Sound by How to Make Great Music Mashups by 
Making Beats -- Skill Pack by 
The Mixing Engineer's Handbook by 
Modern Records, Maverick Methods: Technology and Process in Popular Music Record Production 1978-2000 by 
The Recording Engineer's Handbook by 
Sound and Recording by 
Wired for Sound: Engineering and Technologies in Sonic Cultures by 
ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over 600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform. ProQuest eBook Central guide.
This includes EBSCO's eBook Collection, eBook Academic Collection, and eBook Open Access (OA) Collection
*The O’Reilly logo is a registered trademark of O’Reilly Media, Inc. Used with permission.
Led Zeppelin: The Biography by 
The History of Gangster Rap by 
Rock Concert: A High-Voltage Histroy from Elvis to Live Aid by 
The Routledge History of Social Protest in Popular Music by 
Takin' Care of Business: A History of Working People's Rock 'n' Roll by 
