The Chicago Manual of Style, 18th Edition by Type or scan in ISBN to check it is valid.
The Subversive Copy Editor, Second Edition by 
What do you need?
The library has many resources to help you make your projects and assignments the best they can be! The best way to start looking for information is to think first about what you want to find. Are you looking for something for inspiration or an assignment?
The library is located at the Te Auaha Campus on the ground floor next to the Gallery.
Where to look?
To find resources you can browse the shelves or search the Library catalogue to request them. Go to the Library homepage and type a known title or keywords in the search field.
Relevant to Publishing is Proquest eBook Central which covers many arts and humanities related disciplines, and O'Reilly Safari Books Online which includes e-books, videos and interactive tutorials relating to writing, film, television, and design. There are also collections of e-books, journals and databases including EBSCO Host databases. More information on accessing e-books and databases can be found here.
For searching tips and strategies go to the Finding information and Research tab.
You can also access books which aren't part of the collection through the SMART library network. The network allows you to borrow books held in some regional libraries through the Whitireia/Weltec system.
ETV:
You also have access to ETV through the Library! There's a link to it below. ETV (Education TV) is a service where you can watch shows from a variety of sources which may have appeared on broadcast television at an earlier date.
On writing: a memoir of the craft by 
Everything I know about books : an insider look at publishing in Aotearoa by 
Creature : Paintings, Drawings and Reflections by 
Self-publishing in New Zealand : an independent author's guide by 
Bold types : indie bookshops of Aotearoa New Zealand by 
The Chicago Guide for Freelance Editors by 
The Chicago Guide to Copyediting Fiction by 
Developmental Editing: a handbook for freelancers, authors and publishers. by 
Pictured Worlds: masterpieces of children's book art by 101 essential illustrators from around the world by 
Inside story : the wonderful world of writing, illustrating and publishing children's books by 
The Penguin New Zealand Anthology: 50 stories for 50 years in AotearoaeTV provides programmes recorded off-air from domestic and international television and internet channels that can be viewed and downloaded.
There are many documentaries, films, and television series available. To access and browse go to the ETV homepage and enter your WelTec or Whitireia email address.
Click image to access the documentary: The booksellers
This guide has a selection of resources to support Kaupapa Māori
Understand our obligations under the Copyright Act 1994 New Zealand Legislation.
See: Copyright Guide
The Subversive Copy Editor, Second Edition by 
Book Typography: a designers manual by What does an editor do?
Tip: Check-out You-Tube videos related to publishing.
New Zealand
Booksellers Aotearoa New Zealand
Institute of Professional Editors (Australian with NZ branch)
New Zealand Electronic Text Collection
New Zealand Electronic Poetry Centre (nzepc)
Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ)
Wellington City Libraries Zines
International
Books and Publishing (Australia)
