LibGuides: Te Ao Māori: Rangahau/Research

ProQuest eBook Central

Books/Ebooks

Critical conversations in kaupapa Māori by Te Kawehau Hoskins and Alison Jones
Call Number: 305.8994 CRI and available via eBook
Publication Date: 2017
Decolonizing Methodologies by Linda Tuhiwai Smith
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2021
eBook
Decolonizing Research by Linda Tuhiwai Smith (Foreword by); Jo-Ann Archibald Q'um Q'um Xiiem (Editor); Jenny Bol Jun Lee-Morgan (Editor); Jason De Santolo (Editor)
Call Number: 305.8 DEC and eBook
Publication Date: 2019
Indigenous Education by Huia Tomlins-Jahnke (Editor); Sandra D. Styres (Editor); Spencer Lilley (Editor); Dawn Zinga (Editor); Linda Tuhiwai Smith (Foreword by);
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2019
Indigenous Methodologies by Margaret Kovach
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2010
Indigenous Pathways into Social Research by Donna M. Mertens (Editor); Fiona Cram (Editor); Bagele Chilisa (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Indigenous Research Ethics by Lily George (Editor); Juan Tauri (Editor); Lindsey Te Ata O. Tu MacDonald (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
Indigenous Statistics by Maggie Walter; Chris Andersen
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Indigenous Women's Voices by Emma Lee (Editor); Jennifer Evans (Editor)
Call Number: 305.488 IND
Publication Date: 2022
Maori Philosophy by Georgina Stewart
Call Number: 199.93 STE
Publication Date: 2020
Nga Kete Matauranga by Jacinta Ruru
Call Number: 305.899442 KET
Publication Date: 2021
Te ngākau : he wānanga i te mātauranga : kia puta he aroha, he māramatanga by Te Ahukaramū Charles Royal.
Call Number: 306.42 ROY
Publication Date: 2008

Journals

EBSCOhost
EBSCOHost comprises multiple databases with a wide subject coverage. Search for articles from collections on topics including business research, computer science, education, health, hospitality, tourism, psychology, and sport.
Journal of the Royal Society of New Zealand
The Journal of the Royal Society of New Zealand publishes international research on the science and technology of New Zealand and the Pacific region
JPS - Journal of the Polynesian Society
Journal of the Polynesian Society is a peer-reviewed, internationally-ranked print and online publication. It features social, cultural, indigenous and historical research related to the past and present lives and cultures of peoples of Pacific/Oceanic heritage, including those of the traditional cultural areas of Polynesia, Melanesia and Micrones
Kai Tiaki: Nursing New Zealand
Journal covering nursing practice, research, politics, news, and issues related to employment in the field.
Knowledge Cultures
A multidisciplinary journal that draws on the humanities and social sciences at the intersections of economics, philosophy, library science, international law, politics, cultural studies, literary studies, new technology studies, history, and education. The journal serves as a hothouse for research with a specific focus on how knowledge futures will help to define the shape of higher education in the twenty-first century.
NZ Research
Discover and access New Zealand’s most comprehensive selection of research papers and related resources. This site include peer-reviewed and other research from universities, polytechnics, and research organisations throughout New Zealand.
ProQuest Academic
ProQuest provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, nursing, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports.

Decolonising Methodologies - Dr Linda Tuhiwai-Smith

Imagining Decolonisation with Moana Jackson

Indigenous Journals

AlterNative
AlterNative: An International Journal of Indigenous Peoples is a peer-reviewed interdisciplinary journal. We aim to present Indigenous worldviews and scholarly research from native Indigenous perspectives from around the world.
MAI Journal
MAI Journal is an open access journal that publishes multidisciplinary peer-reviewed articles that critically analyse and address Indigenous and Pacific issues in the context of Aotearoa New Zealand.
more...less...
*Note: website currently down

Nga Pae o te Māramatanga

Ngā Pae o te Māramatanga (NPM) conducts research of relevance to Māori and Indigenous communities. Its research and activities are underpinned by the vision Ko te Māori e arataki ana i a Aotearoa ki te ao kei mua: Māori leading New Zealand into the future.

Māori Authors and Academics

Below is a list of well-established and credible Maori authors and academics. Be sure to have a look at the list of publications and work that can support your study assessment demands.

Dr Linda Tuhiwai Smith

Dr Hinemoa Elder

Mason Durie

Ranginui Walker

Justice Joe Williams

Moana Jackson

Graeme Smith

Leonie Pihama

Tuakana Nepe

Taina Pohatu

Rauru Whakarare Evaluation Framework

The Rauru Whakarare Evaluation Framework provides a Kaupapa Māori-informed approach to evaluation.

Pātaka Raraunga

Pātaka Raraunga brings together data, tools, and reports on Te Āo Māori.