Trades: Home

This is the latest edition of the New Zealand Building Code published in 2014. This is has been published in accordance with the Building Act 2004. Click on the Building Code to read.

ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over 600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform.

O'Reilly Learning provides more than 40,000 books, videos, and interactive tutorials from over 200 of the worlds best publishers, including O'Reilly and Pearson. To access, click 'Not Listed' under the drop down box for Institution and use your WelTec or Whitireia email address.

Academic Video Online (AVON) provides unlimited remote access to more than 67,000 videos. The database includes academic video material from a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

The Department of Building and Housing's Building Code Compliance Documents (Approved Documents) and Building Code Handbook are now available for free download as PDF files from this website.

Safetyhub contains a comprehensive library of workplace health and safety and skills training videos. The occupational health and safety videos are relevant for New Zealand workplace

eTV provides programmes recorded off-air from domestic and international television and internet channels that can be viewed and downloaded.

To access eTV, enter your Whitireia or WelTec email address.

Standards Online Library contains a pre-defined catalogue of New Zealand (NZS) and Joint Australian/New Zealand (AS/NZS) Standards. To find the Standards in this Standards Online Library use either the quick search to find particular titles/standards numbers or search standards by industry.