Video and multimedia content provide a different learning experience in a visual format
Psychology & Counselling presents video and text-based content that includes therapy sessions, documentaries interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments.
eTV provides programmes recorded off-air from domestic and international television and internet channels that can be viewed and downloaded.
To access eTV, enter your Whitireia or WelTec email address and password.
ProQuest offers videos in multiple disciplines including social science
NZAC webinars library on topics such as registering to become an ACC Counsellor, Te Tiriti o Waitangi and its implications for counsellors in Aotearoa, gaming culture and more
Resilience: The Biology of Stress & The Science of Hope is a documentary of a US research project that is the foundation to child and mental health interventions and services in this country.
Safetyhub contains a comprehensive library of workplace health and safety and skills training videos. Many relevant to this programme are available under the Psychosocial and Compliance tile. These include videos on sexual harrassment, mental health, drugs and alcohol at work, workplace health and wellbeing and more.
Academic Video Online (AVON) provides unlimited remote access to more than 67,000 videos. The database includes academic video material from a wide range of subject areas including pyschology, counselling and therapy.
Scientific & Medical ART (SMART) Imagebase contains a growing collection of high-quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, pathology, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology and other medical topics