LibGuides: Engineering: Home

Standards New Zealand

Standards New Zealand
Standards Online Library contains a pre-defined catalogue of New Zealand (NZS) and Joint Australian/New Zealand (AS/NZS) Standards. To find the Standards in this Standards Online Library use either the quick search to find particular titles/standards numbers or search standards by industry.

Sai Global: Australian Standards Online

Sai Global: Australian Standards Online
Standards Australia Online is a database of Australian Standards, which are published documents setting out specifications ensuring products, services and systems consistently perform the way they were intended to. They establish a common language which defines quality and safety criteria.

Standards Australia Online now requires users to register an account before being able to view standards. See our guide for more information.

IEEE

IEEE STEM 25 PLUS Journals Collection
This database provides full text access to twenty-five highly cited and peer-reviewed journals in the area of technology, engineering and science including IEEE Spectrum

Choose the 'Subscribed Content' option to view full access articles:

Research Guide

For more information on research, including the research process, useful tools and resources, and how to avoid plagiarism, check out our Research Guide

World Engineering Day

World Engineering Day for Sustainable Development is celebrated on the 4th of March.

WED is an opportunity to celebrate engineering and the contribution of the world’s engineers for a better, sustainable world.

Find out more here.

Librarian

Maddie Bowles

Email Me

Subjects: Beauty Therapy , Built Environment, Business, Construction Trades, Engineering, Hairdressing and Barbering, Hospitality, IT, Make-up Artistry

SafetyHub Training Videos

SafetyHub Training Videos
Safetyhub contains a comprehensive library of workplace health and safety and skills training videos. The occupational health and safety videos are relevant for New Zealand workplaces.

ETV

eTV provides programmes recorded off-air from domestic and international television and internet channels that can be viewed and downloaded.

To access eTV, enter your Whitireia or WelTec email address.

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online (AVON) provides unlimited remote access to more than 67,000 videos. The database includes academic video material from a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

World Engineering Day Webinar / Engineering New Zealand

ProQuest eBook Central

ProQuest eBook Central
ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over 600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform.

O'Reilly Learning

O'Reilly Learning
O'Reilly Learning provides more than 40,000 books, videos, and interactive tutorials from over 200 of the worlds best publishers, including O'Reilly and Pearson. To access, click 'Not Listed' under the drop down box for Institution and use your WelTec or Whitireia email address.