Below are book titles relevant to your programme. To find other books in your subject area, go to the Library homepage and type a known title or keywords in the search field.
Or go directly to eBooks databases (see below). See also the Nursing and Counselling and Addictions subject guides.
For searching tips and strategies go to the Finding information and Research tab.
Asked to Sign In?
Sign in with your student email address and network password (the same password as Moodle)
Clinical Key for Nursing (CKN) provides access to e-books, journals, clinical overviews, drug monographs and other sources designed to support clinical decision making for nurses and health professionals. Clinicalkey guide.
Mental Health in Nursing (6th ed.) by 
Mental Health in Primary Care: A Resource for New Zealand Health Professionals by 
Psychopharmacology: A Handbook for New Zealand Health Professionals (3rd ed.). by 
Building Children's Resilience in the Face of Parental Mental Illness by 
Collaborative and Indigenous Mental Health Therapy by 
Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing by 
Foundations of Mental Health Care by 
Health Promotion for Nursing Students by 
Introductory Mental Health Nursing by 
Mental Health: A Person-Centred Apporach by 
Mental Health in a Digital World by 
Mental Health in Emergency Care by 
Mental Health Information for Teens, 6th Ed by 
Mental Health Nursing: Applying Theory and Practice by 
Ngā Kūaha: Voices and Visions in Maori Healing and Psychiatry by 
Old Black Cloud: A Cultural History of Mental Depression in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Pocket Guide for Understanding LGBTQ Mental Health by 
A Pocket Guide to Risk Assessment and Management in Mental Health by 
Preparing for Trauma Work in Clinical Mental Health by 
Providing Home Care for Older Adults: A Professional Guide for Mental Health Practitioners by 
Psychiatric Nursing Made Incredibly Easy by 
Reclaim: Understanding Complex Trauma and Those Who Abuse by 
Reducing Compassion Fatigue, Secondary Traumatic Stress, and Burnout by 
Suicide Prevention in Primary Care by 
Supporting Children with Social, Emotional and Mental Health Needs in the Early Years by 
Understanding Mental Health Problems of Children and Adolescents: A Guide for Social Workers by 
Varcarolis' Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing by %20Jordan%2C%20PhD%2C%20APRN&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20180051531%2Fcov200h.gif)
Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing by 
What Young People Want from Mental Health Services by 
The Clinical Interview: Skills for More Effective Patient Encounters by 
Evidence-Based Practice Across the Health Professions by 
Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing by 
Psychiatric Mental Health Assessment and Diagnosis of Adults for Advanced Practice Mental Health Nurses by 
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing: An Interpersonal Approach by 
Understanding Research Methods for Evidence-Based Practice in Health by 
Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health: A Resource for Advanced Practice Psychiatric and Primary Care Practitioners in Nursing by 
Mental Health in Primary Care: A Resource for New Zealand Health Professionals by 
Nutritional Treatments to Improve Mental Health Disorders by 
A psychosocial understanding of self-injury and trauma: Wounds and their meanings by 
Becoming a Reflective Practitioner by 
Beginner's Guide to Reflective Practice in Nursing by 
Clinical Judgement and Decision Making in Nursing by 
The Critically Reflective Practitioner by 
Tu Arohae: Inter-Disciplinary Critical Thinking by 
Using Personal Judgement in Nursing and Healthcare by 
Clinicalkey Student is an interactive platform that provides access to core and supplementary nursing textbooks, as well as study tools, images and video resources. Clinicalkey guide.
Comprehensive Medical Terminology for Health Professions by 
Medical Terminology Systems: A Body Systems Approach by 
Quick & Easy Medical Terminology by 
Te Reo Hauora : A Maori Language Dictionary of Health and Physical Education by 
Casebook for DSM-5, Second Edition by 
Cognitive Errors and Diagnostic Mistakes by 
DSM-5® Pocket Guide for Child and Adolescent Mental Health by 
DSM: A History of Psychiatry's Bible by 
Learning DSM-5® by Case Example by 
Schizophrenia Spectrum and Other Psychotic Disorders by 
Understanding Mental Disorders by 
Abnormal Psychology: The Science and Treatment of Psychological Disorders (15th ed.) by 
Developmental Psychopathology by 
Psychopathology: An Integrative approach to Mental Disorder by 
Toward a Holistic Developmental Psychology by 
Addressing Health Inequities in People with Serious Mental Illness: A Call to Action by 
Bipolar Disorder: from Neuroscience to Treatment by 
Coaching Psychology for Mental Health by 
The Concise Guide to Bipolar Disorder by 
Finding Hope in the Lived Experience of Psychosis by 
Handbook of Good Psychiatric Management for Adolescents with Borderline Personality Disorder by 
Health and Wellness in People Living with Serious Mental Illness by 
Housing, Citizenship, and Communities for People with Serious Mental Illness by 
Improving Care to Prevent Suicide among People with Serious Mental Illness by 
Promoting Activity and Participation in Individuals with Serious Mental Illness by 
Schema Therapy for Borderline Personality Disorder by 
Schizophrenia: A contemporary introduction by 
Talking to a Loved One with Borderline Personality Disorder by 
The 2 X 4 Model: A Neuroscience-Based Blueprint for the Modern Integrated Addiction and Mental Health Treatment System by 
Alcohol: A Dangerous Love Affair: An In-Depth Study of the Effects of Alcohol on Users, the Community, the Nation of New Zealand, and Globally by 
Alcohol and Tobacco: Medical and Sociological Aspects of Use, Abuse and Addiction by 
Co-Occurring Mental Illness and Substance Use Disorders by 
Cognitive, Clinical, and Neural Aspects of Drug Addiction by 
Correctional Health Care Services by 
Counseling Individuals with Co-Occurring Addictive and Mental Disorders by 
The Definitive Guide to Addiction Interventions by 
Food Addiction, Obesity, and Disorders of Overeating: An Evidence-Based Assessment and Clinical Guide by 
The Recovery Handbook: Understanding Addictions and Evidenced-based Treatment Practices by 
Treating Trauma and Addiction with the Felt Sense Polyvagal Model by 
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by 
Fundamentals of Pharmacology (9th ed.) by 
Introduction to Clinical Pharmacology by 
Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care (11th ed.) by 
Medicine Management Skills for Nurses by 
Pharmacology for Health Professionals, 6e by 
Pharmacology Made Incredibly Easy by Psychopharmacology: A Handbook for New Zealand Health Professionals (3rd ed.). by 
ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over 600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform.
Challenging Bias in Forensic Psychological Assessment and Testing by 
Diversity and Marginalisation in Forensic Mental Health Care by 
Evaluating Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders in the Forensic Context: A Manual for Mental Health Practice by 
Forensic Interventions for Therapy and Rehabilitation by 
Forensic Mental Health: Framing Integrated Solutions by 
Forensic Mental Health Assessment in Criminal Contexts by 
Forensic Psychology: The Basics (3rd ed.) by 
Forensic Psychology and Neuropsychology for Criminal and Civil Cases by 
Introduction to Forensic Nursing by 
Risk Assessment in Forensic Practice by 
Social Psychology in Forensic Practice by 
Trauma-Informed Forensic Practice by 
Working with Autistic People in the Criminal Justice and Forensic Mental Health Systems by 
Healing from Clinical Trauma Using Creative Mindfulness Techniques by 
Line in the Sand: A Life-Changing Journey Through a Body and a Mind After Trauma by 
Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder: A Guide for Primary Care Clinicians and Therapists by 
Treating Complex Traumatic Stress Disorders in Adults by Bipolar Disorder: from Neuroscience to Treatment by 
Evidence-Based Practices for Supporting Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder by 
vĀsifika: Our Autism Journeys by 
Educating Health Professionals to Address the Social Determinants of Mental Health by 
Exploring Society: Sociology for New Zealand Students by 
Healthcare As a Universal Human Right by 
Health Equity, Social Justice and Human Rights by 
Health Policy, Power and Politics by 
Health Promotion in Health Care - Vital Theories and Research by 
Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health Care by 
Questions in Qualitative Social Justice Research in Multicultural Contexts by 
The Routledge International Handbook of Discrimination, Prejudice and Stereotyping by 
Second Opinion: An Introduction to Health Sociology by 
Social Justice Pedagogies in Health and Physical Education by 
Turangawaewae: Identity & Belonging in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Understanding the Sociology of Health by 
The Developing Person Through the Life Span by 
Growth and Development Across the Lifespan by 
Human Development: A Cultural Approach by 
Human Development : Family, Place, Culture by 
Human Growth and Development across the Lifespan (3rd ed) by 
A Student's Guide to Developmental Psychology by 
This includes EBSCO's eBook Collection, eBook Academic Collection, and eBook Open Access (OA) Collection
This provides access to eBook collections on topics of New Zealand interest including Te Tiriti o Waitangi, New Zealand history, Māori history, women’s history, critical contemporary issues, and New Zealand sign language
Becoming Tangata Tiriti: Working with Māori, Honouring the Treaty by 
The Story of a Treaty = He Kōrero Tiriti by 
Te Tiriti o Waitangi Relationships by 
Tiriti o Waitangi-The Treaty of Waitangi by 
The Treaty of Waitangi: An Illustrated History by 
Understanding Te Tiriti: A Handbook of Basic Facts about Te Tiriti o Waitangi by 
Bringing Culture into Care : A Biography of Amohaere Tangitu by 
A Cultural Safety Approach to Health Psychology by 
Cultural Safety in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Decolonizing Methodologies by 
Identifying Rongoā Māori Healing and Medical Health Collaboration Issues: A Thematic Synthesis Review by 
Maea Te Toi Ora : Māori Health Transformations by 
Mauri Ora: The Dynamics of Maori Health by 
Ngā Mate Takurua: He Mahi Rongoā = Winter Ailments : Working with Rongoā by 
Routledge Handbook of Critical Indigenous Studies by 
Routledge Handbook of Indigenous Wellbeing by 
The Routledge International Handbook of Race, Culture and Mental Health by 
The Survival of Māori as a People by 
Te Kai a te Rangatira: Leadership from the Māori World by 
Te Manawa Nui by 
Te Tiriti o Waitangi-Based Practice in Health Promotion by 
Tikanga Maori: Living By Maori Values (Revised ed.) by 
Weaving the Coeval Position of Matauranga Māori within Nursing Practice by 
Whaiora: Māori Health Development by 
Whakawhetai : kia ū ki te pai, kia whai hua ai = Gratitude: Hold on to What is Good and Good Things will Follow by 
He Waka Eke Noa: Māori Cultural Frameworks for Violence Prevention and Intervention by 
Ora: Healing Ourselves - Indigenous Knowledge, Healing and Wellbeing by 
Te Kura Tapa Wha: Embedding an Indigenous Model of Wellbeing into the Learning Environment by 
Whāia Te Ara Ora: Understanding and Healing the Impact of Historical Trauma and Sexual Volence for Māori by 
Clinical Ethics Handbook for Nurses : Emphasizing Context, Communication and Collaboration by 
Clinical Handbook of Psychiatry and the Law by 
Essential Law and Ethics in Nursing by 
Ethical Basics for the Caring Professions by 
Handbook of Medical Law and Ethics for Nurses by 
Health care and the law (5th ed.) (NZ) by 
Indigenous Courts, Self-Determination and Criminal Justice by 
Law and Ethics in Complementary Medicine by 
Mental Health Law in New Zealand by 
A Political History of Child Protection by 
Psychology and the Law in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
We Can Do Better Than This: 35 Voices on the Future of LGBTQ+ Rights by 
Clinical Leadership in Nursing and Healthcare by 
Essentials of Nursing Leadership and Management by %2C%20MSc%20(Nurs)%2C%20RMN%2C%20RGN&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20180041870%2Fcov200h.gif)
A Nurse's Survival Guide to Leadership and Management on the Ward - Updated Edition by 
Nursing Leadership and Management for Patient Safety and Quality Care by 
Practice Supervision and Assessment in Nursing, Health and Social Care by 
%2C%20GradDip%20(Public%20Health)%2C%20MHlthSc&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20180041377%2Fcov200h.gif)
