Video and multimedia content provide a different learning experience in a visual format
A selection of health videos from the Healthify website.
Academic Video Online (AVON) provides unlimited remote access to more than 67,000 videos. The database includes academic video material from a wide range of subject areas including health, counselling and more.
Resilience is a documentary of a US research project that is the foundation to child and mental health interventions and services in this country
Human Anatomy Interactive. Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand.
Scientific & Medical ART (SMART) Imagebase contains a growing collection of high-quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, pathology, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology and other medical topics
Safetyhub contains a comprehensive library of workplace health and safety and skills training videos. Many relevant to this programme are available under the Psychosocial and Compliance tile. These include videos on sexual harrassment, mental health, drugs and alcohol at work, workplace health and wellbeing and more.
ProQuest offers videos in multiple disciplines including nursing
Procedure Videos. Quick videos to guide procedure best practice.
Multimedia. A collection of images and videos organised by speciality.
Clinicalkey Student has a collection of images and videos. To access, enter your keywords or term in the search box. Select image or video from the drop-down menu on the left. You can filter the search results by specialty.
eTV provides programmes recorded off-air from domestic and international television and internet channels that can be viewed and downloaded.
To access eTV, enter your Whitireia or WelTec email address and password.