Below are book titles relevant to your programme. To find other books in your subject area, go to the Library homepage and type a known title or keywords in the search field.
Or go directly to eBooks databases (see below).
For searching tips and strategies go to the Finding information and Research tab.
Asked to Sign In?
Sign in with your student email address and network password (the same password as Moodle)
This provides access to eBook collections on topics of New Zealand interest including Te Tiriti o Waitangi, New Zealand history, Māori history, women’s history, critical contemporary issues, and New Zealand sign language
Applying Critical Thinking and Analysis in Social Work by 
Caught Between a Rock and a Hard Place: Social Work in Non-Government Organisations by 
Deconstructing Group Work for Human Service Professionals by 
Essential Skills of Social Work Practice (3rd ed.) by Foundations of Social Work Practice in the Field of Aging by 
How to Use Social Work Theory in Practice by Instructor's Resources for Christianity and Social Work (Sixth Edition) by 
Key Concepts in Social Work Practice by 
Positive Social Work: The Essential Toolkit for NQSWs by 
Practice Skills in Social Work and Welfare: More Than Just Common Sense by 
Rethinking Social Work Practice with Multicultural Communities by 
The Road to Social Work and Human Service Practice by 
The Routledge Handbook of Social Work Theory by 
The Routledge International Handbook of Social Work Supervision by 
Rural Social Work in the 21st Century by 
Social Work, Sociometry, and Psychodrama by 
The Social Work and LGBTQ Sexual Trauma Casebook by 
Social Work and Science in the 21st Century by 
Social Work in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Social Work Practice : Integrating Concepts, Processes, and Skills by 
Understanding Social Work: Preparing for Practice by 
Why Group Therapy Works and How to Do It by Working with Whānau: Rural Social Work in Aotearoa New Zealand
Social Policy for Social Work and Human Services in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Social Science Research in New Zealand: An Introduction by 
Systems Theory for Social Work and the Helping Professions by 
Tackling Poverty and Social Exclusion by 
Turangawaewae: Identity & Belonging in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Communication and Interpersonal Skills in Social Work by 
Developing Your Communication Skills in Social Work by 
Professional writing skills for social workers by 
Report Writing for Social Workers by 
The Skilled Helper: A Problem-Management and Opportunity-Development approach to Helping by 
Effective Leadership, Management and Supervision in Health and Social Care by 
Putting Professional Leadership into Practice in Social Work by 
Reducing Compassion Fatigue, Secondary Traumatic Stress, and Burnout by 
Social Work Leadership and Management : Current Approaches and Concepts for Social and Human Service Organisations by 
New Theories for Social Work Practice: Ethical Practice for Working with Individuals, Families and Communities by Restorying Social Work Supervision by 
The Routledge International Handbook of Social Work Supervision by 
Supervision and Professional Development in Social Work Practice by 
ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over 600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform. ProQuest eBook Central guide.
Becoming Tangata Tiriti: Working with Māori, Honouring the Treaty by 
The Story of a Treaty = He Kōrero Tiriti by Te Tiriti o Waitangi Relationships by 
The Treaty of Waitangi: An Illustrated History by 
Understanding Te Tiriti: A Handbook of Basic Facts about Te Tiriti o Waitangi by Bibliography: Social Work Pertaining to Māori in New Zealand: Ngā Mahi Toko I Te Ora O Te Iwi Māori by 
Bringing Culture into Care : A Biography of Amohaere Tangitu by 
Collaborative and Indigenous Mental Health Therapy by 
Cultural Safety in Aotearoa New Zealand by Korihi te Manu: Stories of Whāngai and Adoption by 
Leave Your Big Boots at the Door: Pākehā Confronting Racism against Māori by 
Moemoeā : Māori Counseling Journeys by Ora: Healing Ourselves - Indigenous Knowledge, Healing and Wellbeing by 
Routledge Handbook of Critical Indigenous Studies by 
Routledge Handbook of Indigenous Wellbeing by 
Social Workers in Schools: A New Zealand Māori experience by Te Kura Tapa Wha: Embedding An Indigenous Model Of Wellbeing Into The Learning Environment by 
Te Manu Kai i te Mātauranga: Indigenous Psychology in Aotearoa/New Zealand by 
Tikanga Maori: Living By Maori Values (Revised ed.) by Waking the Taniwha: Māori Governance in the 21st Century by 
Whaiora: Māori Health Development (2nd ed.) by Whāia Te Ara Ora: Understanding and Healing the Impact of Historical Trauma and Sexual Violence for Māori by Working with Whānau: Rural Social Work in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Culture Crossroads: Dealing with the Pressures and Demands on Pacific Islanders Living in Aotearoa by 
Fa'asamoa and Social Work within the New Zealand Context by 
Uncovering Indigenous Models of Leadership by 
The book of feeling blue: Understand & manage depression by 
Learning DSM-5® by Case Example by 
Mental Health: A person-centred approach by 
Pocket Guide for Understanding LGBTQ Mental Health by 
Social Work and Mental Health by See also the Mental Health subject guide
7 Dimensions: Children's Emotional Well-Being by 
Child-Centred Social Work: Theory and Practice by 
Child and Adolescent Mental Health in Social Work by 
The Children in Child Health by Family Violence: Lifting New Zealand's Dark Cloud by 
Gender-Based Violence: a Comprehensive Guide by 
Human Development : Family, Place, Culture by 
Masculine Empire: How Men Use Violence to Keep Women in Line by New Zealand's Gift to the World: The Youth Justice Family Group Conference = To Tatou Taonga: Mai Aotearoa ki te Ao by 
A Political History of Child Protection by 
Safeguarding Young People Beyond the Family Home by 
Social Work and Intimate Partner Violence by 
Understanding the Mental Health Problems of Children and Adolescents: A Guide for Social Workers by 
This includes EBSCO's eBook Collection, eBook Academic Collection, and eBook Open Access (OA) Collection
Applied Psychology for Social Work by Exploring Society : Sociology for New Zealand Students by Human Development: Family, Place, Culture by 
Human Growth and Development across the Lifespan (3rd ed) by 
Research for Social Workers by Social Policy for Social Work and Human Services in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Sociology for Social Workers and Probation Officers by 
The Survival of Māori as a People by 
Assessing and Treating Culturally Diverse Clients by 
Assessing and Treating Youth Exposed to Traumatic Stress by 
Assessment in Social Work (5th ed.) by 
Multicultural Child Maltreatment Risk Assessment by 
A Pocket Guide to Risk Assessment and Management in Mental Health by 
Practice Supervision and Assessment in Nursing, Health and Social Care by 
Writing Analytical Assessments in Social Work by 
LGBTQ-Inclusive Hospice and Palliative Care by 
Social Work Practice for Promoting Health and Wellbeing by 
Anti-Oppressive Social Work Practice by 
Crime, Law and Justice in New Zealand by 
Indigenous Courts, Self-Determination and Criminal Justice by 
Issues and Ethics in the Helping Professions by New Theories for Social Work Practice: Ethical Practice for Working with Individuals, Families and Communities by 
Virtue Ethics in Social Work Practice by 
Gerontological Social Work in Action by 
Loneliness and Social Isolation in Old Age: Correlates and Implications by 
Making Relational Care Work for Older People by 
Practical Strategies in Geriatric Mental Health by 
Social Work Practice with People with Dementia by 
Social Work with Older Adults by 
Collaborative Practice in Palliative Care by 
Death, Grief and Loss in the Context of COVID-19 by 
End of Life and People with Intellectual and Developmental Disability : Contemporary Issues, Challenges, Experiences and Practice by LGBTQ-Inclusive Hospice and Palliative Care by 
Perspectives on Palliative and End-Of-Life Care by See also the Palliative Care subject guide
The Developing Person Through the Life Span by Human Development: A Cultural Approach by Human Development : Family, Place, Culture by Human Growth and Development across the Lifespan (3rd ed) by 
