Below are book titles relevant to your programme. To find other books in your subject area, go to the Library homepage and type a known title or keywords in the search field.
Or go directly to eBooks databases (see below).
For searching tips and strategies go to the Finding information and Research tab.
Asked to Sign In?
Sign in with your student email address and network password (the same password as Moodle)
Clinical Key for Nursing (CKN) provides access to e-books, journals, clinical overviews, drug monographs and other sources designed to support clinical decision making for nurses and health professionals. Clinicalkey guide.
Comprehensive Medical Terminology for Health Professions by 
Medical Terminology Systems: A Body Systems Approach by 
Te Reo Hauora : A Maori Language Dictionary of Health and Physical Education by 
Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing and Healthcare Students at a Glance by 
Anatomy and Physiology Made Incredibly Visual! by 
Beginner's Guide to Reflective Practice in Nursing by 
A Cultural Safety Approach to Health Psychology by Cultural Safety Training Plan for Vocational Medicine in Aotearoa by %2C%20PhD%2C%20FCENA&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20210011561%2Fcov200h.gif)
Emergency and Trauma Care for Nurses and Paramedics (4th ed.) by 
Essentials of Human Anatomy & Physiology by Fundamentals of Nursing and Midwifery: A Person-Centred Approach to Care by 
Growth and Development Across the Lifespan by 
Healthcare Simulation Education by 
Health Promotion for Nursing Students by 
How to Thrive as a Newly Registered Nurse by 
Human Anatomy and Physiology, Global Edition, (HB) by Human Anatomy and Physiology: For Undergraduate Students of Pharmacy, Nursing, Physiotherapy and Other Paramedical Sciences by 
Human Development : Family, Place, Culture by 
Lewis's Medical-Surgical Nursing by 
Lewis's Medical Surgical Nursing (ANZ, 5th ed.) by 
Medical Terminology for Health Professions, Spiral Bound Version by Medical Terminology for Health Professions, Spiral Bound Version by 
Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy! by 
Potter and Perry's Fundamentals of Nursing - ANZ by 
Ross & Wilson Pocket Reference Guide to Anatomy and Physiology by %20MSc%20CertEd%20SRN%20RNT%20PFHEA&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20200027660%2Fcov200h.gif)
Ross and Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness - Elsevier EBook on VitalSource (Retail Access Card) by 
Understanding Pathophysiology by 
Clinical Pathophysiology Made Ridiculously Simple by 
Critical Care Nursing: A Holistic Approach (12th ed.) by Healty Eating Guides for New Zealand Babies and Toddlers (0-2 years old) by 
Illustrated Textbook of Paediatrics by 
Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy (6th ed.) by 
Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Visual (3rd ed.) by 
Primary Care Revisited: Interdisciplinary Perspectives for a New Era by 
Swearingen's All-in-One Nursing Care Planning Resource by Your Pregnancy: A Guide To Pregnancy and Childbirth in New Zealand by 
Behavioral Intervention Research in Hospice and Palliative Care by Kia mau te kahu whakamauru = health literacy in palliative care / by 
LGBTQ-Inclusive Hospice and Palliative Care by 
Living with Chronic Illness and Disability by 
Palliative Care Nursing: Caring for Suffering Patients by
See also the Palliative Care subject guide
Clinicalkey Student is an interactive platform that provides access to core and supplementary nursing textbooks, as well as study tools, images and video resources. Clinicalkey guide.
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam (11th ed) by 
Lippincott Q & A review for NCLEX-RN by 
NCLEX-PN Practice Questions Exam Cram by 
NCLEX-RN for Dummies with Online Practice Tests by 
NCLEX-RN Questions and Answers Made Incredibly Easy by 
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination 9th ed. by 
The Clinical Interview: Skills for More Effective Patient Encounters by 
Evidence-Based Practice Across the Health Professions by 
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing by 
Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing by 
The Advanced Practice Registered Nurse As a Prescriber by 
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by 
Basic Math for Health Professionals by 
Clinical Nursing Calculations (3rd ed.) by 
Essentials of Pharmacology for Health Professions by 
Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care (11th ed.) by McKenna's drug handbook for nursing and midwifery : Australia and New Zealand by 
Medicine Management Skills for Nurses by 
Pharmacology for Health Professionals, 6e by 
Pharmacology Made Incredibly Easy by Psychopharmacology: A Handbook for New Zealand Health Professionals (3rd ed.). by Better Later Life He Oranga Kaumātua Action Plan 2021 to 2024 He Mahere Hohenga 2021 ki 2024 by 
Ebersole and Hess' Gerontological Nursing and Healthy Aging by 
Pain Management in Older Adults : A Nursing Perspective by 
Quality of Life and Person-Centered Care for Older People by Bula Sautu: A Window on Quality 2021: Pacific Health in the Year of COVID-19 by Experiences of COVID-19 for takatāpui, queer, gender diverse, and intersex young people aged 16-24 by 
Management Perspectives on the Covid-19 Crisis: Lessons from New Zealand by 
Social and Behavior Change Communication in Disease Outbreaks by The Developing Person Through the Life Span by Human Development: A Cultural Approach by Human Development : Family, Place, Culture by 
Human Growth and Development across the Lifespan (3rd ed) by 
ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over 600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform. ProQuest eBook Central guide.
This includes EBSCO's eBook Collection, eBook Academic Collection, and eBook Open Access (OA) Collection
Exploring Society : Sociology for New Zealand Students by 
Foolproof: Why We Fall For Misinformation And How To Build Immunity by 
Government and Politics in Aotearoa and New Zealand by 
Healthcare As a Universal Human Right by 
Health Equity, Social Justice and Human Rights by 
Health Policy, Power and Politics by 
Health Promotion in Health Care - Vital Theories and Research by 
Introduction to Sociological Theory by 
Public Health Perspectives on Disability by 
Questions in Qualitative Social Justice Research in Multicultural Contexts by 
The Social Determinants of Health and Health Disparities by 
Social Justice Pedagogies in Health and Physical Education by 
Trapped in a Maze: How Social Control Institutions Drive Family Poverty and Inequality by 
Tu Rangaranga: Rights, Responsibilities and Global Citizenship in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Turangawaewae: Identity & Belonging in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Understanding the Sociology of Health by 
Essentials of Nursing Leadership and Management by 
How to Be a Nurse or Midwife Leader by 
Issues and Trends in Nursing Practice, Policy and Leadership by 
Leadership and Nursing Care Management by Management Perspectives on the Covid-19 Crisis: Lessons from New Zealand by %2C%20MSc%20(Nurs)%2C%20RMN%2C%20RGN&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20180041870%2Fcov200h.gif)
A Nurse's Survival Guide to Leadership and Management on the Ward - Updated Edition by 
Nursing Delegation and Management of Patient (3rd ed.)Care by 
Nursing Leadership and Management for Patient Safety and Quality Care by 
Practice Supervision and Assessment in Nursing, Health and Social Care by 
Collaborative and Indigenous Mental Health Therapy by 
Essentials of Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing by 
Homework Assignments and Handouts for LGBTQ+ Clients by 
Mental Health in Primary care: A Resource for New Zealand Health Professionals by 
Pocket Guide for Understanding LGBTQ Mental Health by 
Promoting Recovery in Mental Health Nursing by 
Reclaim: Understanding Complex Trauma and Those Who Abuse by 
Reducing Compassion Fatigue, Secondary Traumatic Stress, and Burnout by
See also the Mental Health subject guide
This provides access to eBook collections on topics of New Zealand interest including Te Tiriti o Waitangi, New Zealand history, Māori history, women’s history, critical contemporary issues, and New Zealand sign language
Becoming Tangata Tiriti: Working with Māori, Honouring the Treaty by 
The Story of a Treaty = He Kōrero Tiriti by Te Tiriti o Waitangi Relationships by 
The Treaty of Waitangi: An Illustrated History by 
Understanding Te Tiriti: A Handbook of Basic Facts about Te Tiriti o Waitangi by 
Bringing Culture into Care : A Biography of Amohaere Tangitu by 
Cultural Safety in Aotearoa New Zealand by 
Decolonizing Methodologies by Identifying Rongoā Māori Healing and Medical Health Collaboration Issues: A Thematic Synthesis Review by 
Maea Te Toi Ora : Māori Health Transformations by 
Mauri Ora: The Dynamics of Maori Health by 
Ngā Mate Takurua: He Mahi Rongoā = Winter Ailments : Working with Rongoā by 
Niho Taniwha: Improving Teaching and Learning for Ākonga Māori by Ora: Healing Ourselves - Indigenous Knowledge, Healing and Wellbeing by 
Routledge Handbook of Critical Indigenous Studies by 
Routledge Handbook of Indigenous Wellbeing by 
The Survival of Māori as a People by 
Te Kai a te Rangatira: Leadership from the Māori World by Te Tiriti o Waitangi-Based Practice in Health Promotion by 
Tikanga Maori: Living By Maori Values (Revised ed.) by 
Weaving the Coeval Position of Matauranga Māori within Nursing Practice by 
Whaiora: Māori Health Development by WHO Traditional Medicine Strategy: 2014-2023 by
See also the Nursing Māori subject guide
Ewles and Simnett’s Promoting Health: A Practical Guide by 
Foundations for Health Promotion by Health Promotion for Nursing Students by 
Health Promotion in Health Care: Vital Theories and Research by 
Health Promotion Throughout the Life Span by 
Clinical Ethics Handbook for Nurses : Emphasizing Context, Communication and Collaboration by 
Essential Law and Ethics in Nursing by 
Ethical Basics for the Caring Professions by 
Health care and the law (5th ed.) (NZ) by 
Healthcare Ethics, Law and Professionalism by 
Indigenous Courts, Self-Determination and Criminal Justice by %2C%20BA(Hons)%2C%20MPH%20(Merit)%2C%20LLM%20(Dist)%2C%20PhD%2C%20GDLP%20GCHE&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20180055474%2Fcov200h.gif)
Law and Ethics for Health Practitioners by 
Law and Ethics in Complementary Medicine by 
Law and Ethics in Nursing and Healthcare by 
Mental Health Law in New Zealand by 
We Can Do Better Than This: 35 Voices on the Future of LGBTQ+ Rights by 
Becoming a Reflective Practitioner by 
Clinical Judgement and Decision Making in Nursing by 
The Critically Reflective Practitioner by 
Tu Arohae: Inter-Disciplinary Critical Thinking by 
Using Personal Judgement in Nursing and Healthcare by %2C%20GradDip%20(Public%20Health)%2C%20MHlthSc&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20180041377%2Fcov200h.gif)
%2C%20BAppSc%20(Hons)%2C%20MNSc%20(Nurs)%20PhD%20(Cell%20Biology)%2C%20Grad%20Cert%20(University%20Education)&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20180011524%2Fcov200h.gif)
%2C%20DipAppSci(Nur)%2C%20AdvDipN(Ed)%2C%20DipBus%2C%20Voc%20Grad%20Cert%20Business%20(Transformational%20Management)%2C%20MACN&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20180047842%2Fcov200h.gif)
%2C%20MA%20Nurse%20Education%2C%20RN&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20190043798%2Fcov200h.gif)
%2C%20M%20Hlth%20Prom%2C%20Grad%20Cert%20Int%20Hlth%2C%20BEd&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20190009478%2Fcov200h.gif)
