Below are book titles relevant to your programme. To find other books in your subject area, go to the Library homepage and type a known title or keywords in the search field.
Or go directly to eBooks databases (see below).
For searching tips and strategies go to the Finding information and Research tab.
Asked to Sign In?
Sign in with your student email address and network password (the same password as Moodle)
Clinical Key for Nursing (CKN) provides access to e-books, journals, clinical overviews, drug monographs and other sources designed to support clinical decision making for nurses and health professionals. Clinicalkey guide.
Comprehensive Medical Terminology for Health Professions by 
Medical Terminology Systems: A Body Systems Approach by 
Te Reo Hauora : A Maori Language Dictionary of Health and Physical Education by 
Advanced Practice Palliative Nursing 2nd Edition by 
Behavioral Intervention Research in Hospice and Palliative Care by 
Communication in Palliative Nursing by 
Comprehensive Guide to Supportive and Palliative Care for Patients with Cancer by 
Enhanced Palliative Care: A Handbook for Paramedics, Nurses and Doctors by 
Exploring Issues of Care, Dying and the End of Life by 
Fast Facts for the Hospice Nurse by 
The Handbook of LGBTQIA-Inclusive Hospice and Palliative Care by 
The Hospice Companion: Best Practices for Interdisciplinary Care of Advanced Illness by 
LGBTQ-Inclusive Hospice and Palliative Care by 
Listen: How to Find the Words for Tender Conversations by Models and Strategies to Integrate Palliative Care Principles into Care for People with Serious Illness by 
Oxford Textbook of Public Health Palliative Care by 
Palliative and End of Life Nursing Care by 
Palliative Care Nursing: Caring for Suffering Patients by 
To Comfort Always a Nurse's Guide to End-Of-Life Care (2nd Edition) by 
Handbook of Nutrition and Diet in Palliative Care, Second Edition by 
Integrating Clinical Aromatherapy in Palliative Care by 
Music Therapy in Children and Young People's Palliative Care by Relationship Completion in Palliative Care Music Therapy by 
Using Guided Imagery and Hypnosis in Brief Therapy and Palliative Care by 
With the End in Mind: How to Live and Die Well by 
Clinicalkey Student is an interactive platform that provides access to core and supplementary nursing textbooks, as well as study tools, images and video resources. Clinicalkey guide.
Changing Cultures of Ageing and Spirituality by 
Finding Dignity at the End of Life by 
Palliative Care, Ageing and Spirituality by 
Spirituality and Hospice Social Work by 
Death, Dying and Palliative Care in Children and Young People by 
Paediatric Nursing in Australia and New Zealand by 
Adult Palliative Care for Nursing, Health and Social Care by 
Memory Loss, Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia by 
Pain Management in Older Adults : A Nursing Perspective by Palliative Care, Ageing and Spirituality by 
Quality of Life and Person-Centered Care for Older People by 
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by 
Evidence-Based Practice of Palliative Medicine by 
Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care (11th ed.) by 
Mosby's 2021 Nursing Drug Reference by 
Pharmacology for Health Professionals (5th ed.) by 
What's in the Syringe?: Principles of Early Integrated Palliative Care by 
ProQuest's eBook Central library provides more than 600,000 titles from over 600 authoritative publishers that can be accessed electronically, online and offline through the flexible platform. ProQuest eBook Central guide.
Clinical Ethics Handbook for Nurses: Emphasizing Context, Communication and Collaboration by 
Ethical Basics for the Caring Professions by 
Euthanasia: Searching for the Full Story : Experiences and Insights of Belgian Doctors and Nurses by 
Law and Ethics in Nursing and Healthcare by 
The UN Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples by 
Voluntary Assisted Dying: Law? Health? Justice? by 
We Can Do Better Than This: 35 Voices on the Future of LGBTQ+ Rights by 
Death and Dying, Life and Living by 
Living in Death's Shadow: Family Experiences of Terminal Care and Irreplaceable Loss by 
Resilient Grieving: How to Find Your Way Through Devastating Loss by 
What Abi Taught Us : A Mother's Struggle to Come to Terms with Her Daughter's Death by 
The Oxford Textbook of Palliative Social Work by Spirituality and Hospice Social Work by 
A Good Death : A Compassionate and Practical Guide to Prepare for the End of Life by 
Lubkin's Chronic Illness: Impact and Intervention by 
This provides access to eBook collections on topics of New Zealand interest including Te Tiriti o Waitangi, New Zealand history, Māori history, women’s history, critical contemporary issues, and New Zealand sign language
Becoming Tangata Tiriti: Working with Māori, Honouring the Treaty by 
The Story of a Treaty = He Kōrero Tiriti by Te Tiriti o Waitangi Relationships by 
The Treaty of Waitangi: An Illustrated History by 
Understanding Te Tiriti: A Handbook of Basic Facts about Te Tiriti o Waitangi by 
Bringing Culture into Care : A Biography of Amohaere Tangitu by 
Cultural Safety in Aotearoa New Zealand by Hauora: Report on Stage One of the Health Services and Outcomes Kaupapa Inquiry by Kia Mau te Kahu Whakamauru = Health Literacy in Palliative Care by 
Tikanga Maori (Revised Edition) : Living By Maori Values by 
Weaving the Coeval Position of Matauranga Māori within Nursing Practice by 
Collaborative Practice in Palliative Care by 
Communication and Care Coordination for the Palliative Care Team by Communication in Palliative Nursing by 
Health Promotion in Health Care: Vital Theories and Research by 
Perspectives on Behavioural Interventions in Palliative and End-Of-Life Care by 
Working with Communication and Swallowing Difficulties in Older Adults by %2C%20GradDip%20(Public%20Health)%2C%20MHlthSc&img=https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.clinicalkey.com%2Fck-thumbnails%2FC20180041377%2Fcov200h.gif)
